Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

kara297
White Belt
White Belt

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:05 pm    Post subject: Dojo and karma Reply with quote

I am trying to figure this thing out for many years, ive been practicing shotokan for 17 years and changed dojo a lot because of my job...however there is ONE place...that I feel such negative energy...however instructors are correcting me as nicely as everywhere else...this dojo also has another gymnasium..when we train in the other gymnasium I do not feel as bad...almost everytime I come home from this bad karma place I wonder why I go there...every other place is fine and I truly enjoy martial arts...so whats the point? Feng shui? Bad spiritn in the gymnasium? I dont get but it is truly intruiguing...anybody feels like this or help me before I give up...
c

MasterPain
Black Belt
Black Belt

Styles: Bujin Bugei Jutsu, Backyard Kali, Satsui no Hadou

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Intuition is often the subconscious mind picking up on subtle things your conscious mind doesn't quite get. If you have other places to go, go there.

bushido_man96
KF Sensei
KF Sensei

Styles: Taekwondo, Combat Hapkido, Aikido, GRACIE, Police Krav Maga, SPEAR

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't really believe in karma, so I can't help you much with that. If you don't feel good about going there, then you should probably look into something else, just to help you feel better.

Agenda
Yellow Belt
Yellow Belt

PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2011 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, look for something else if you think it would be better. Trust your heart.

Last edited by Agenda on Fri Apr 22, 2011 9:34 am; edited 1 time in total

still kicking
Green Belt
Green Belt

Styles: Shito-ryu Karate, Muso Shinden Ryu Iaido