Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> General Martial Arts Discussion
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

Luther unleashed
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Styles: A few!

PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 8:40 am    Post subject: I have an addiction Reply with quote

I have an addiction but it is also something that is somewhat unfortunate. I hold multiple black belts however nothing above 1st degree. Why you ask? Well, as an example I hold a 1st degree black belt in Tang Soo Do. The style or lineage is Moo Duk Kwan. My instructor only taught to 1st Dan. It happens to be a very difficult lineage to find in Arizona. I have considered going to another organization but a few I have checked into have said that I will need to start at white belt. I have no problem starting a white belt because I am not all about the belts however if I'm going to start a white belt I would rather not do it in a Nother form of The Same (TSD)! I would prefer to start something new. And this has become my addiction. Although I would love to move higher in rank I have grown to see the value of holding more then one black belt, and the value of knowledge in other arts.

In my most previous school I also earn a black belt. After black belt the curriculum changed to Kung Fu, and again I have grown to really enjoy this change. Instead of advancing in that particular aren't the way it is I moved on to something totally different which really keeps me interested and offered me a different way to approach martial arts and techniques. I hold to first tan black belts and one black sash equivalent. I am training in a new art now and as I said I'm really enjoying constantly learning new.