Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> Instructors and School Owners
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

ashworth
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Styles: Shotokan, IJR Karate, Iaido, Kobudo

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 12:53 pm    Post subject: Training as an Instructor... Reply with quote

The point of this post is to get views on having an instructor from another club/style come along to train in your class..

I have been teaching properly on my own for about 4 years now, my instructor due to personal reasons had to leave, leaving me in charge of the classes.

There is only so much we can achieve by training on our own, we sometimes need to stand in line and just focus on being a student again and follow the instructions of another instructor...

Thankfully I do know a few other instructors that are happy to have me train in their classes, one of them being my very first instructor from about 19 years ago.

But there are some who don't like the idea at all, that will make you feel unwelcome and awkward by being there. What is up with these people? I'm not their to poach their students or anything, all I wanna do is train!!

Your thoughts on the matter?

Train together, Learn together, Succeed together...

Oshishinobu
Orange Belt
Orange Belt

Styles: ISKF Shotokan Karate, Italian Longsword, Kickboxing

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote