Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> KarateForums.com Announcements
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

Patrick
KF Administrator

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2021 4:50 pm    Post subject: 15 Years on Staff for bushido_man96! Reply with quote

Hey all,

Today marks 15 years that Brian (bushido_man96) has been on our staff.

This is an incredibly unique milestone. I've been moderating online communities for 23 years, and in any community I've ever been apart of, I have never seen a staff member who had remained so for 15 years. I've never had one on any community I've managed. Brian is the first.

It represents a truly special contribution to this community. Brian has more posts here than anyone else - 28,843 in over 15 years of membership - but to say that is almost to simplify his contribution to a number. Which doesn't do it justice.

There are other numbers, too. He's been nominated by the community, for a KarateForums.com Award, 49 times. That's more than anyone. He's won 17 awards, which is second most.

But the real impact is when you think about the people who were touched by those posts. Not just in the sense of sharing some helpful piece of knowledge and advice. But more importantly, the space that he creates for others to feel comfortable enough to come out of their shell, share what they know, and feel welcome. That's really what I notice.

It's easy for me to say that Brian's posts have touched hundreds of thousand of people. It could even be millions. (If you want to hear from Brian, have a listen to this podcast).