Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> Equipment and Gear
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

Gamemistress Jessica
White Belt
White Belt

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2022 6:34 am    Post subject: Arawaza Onyx Oxygen Reply with quote

Hello everyone.

I just bought the onyx oxygen gi from Arawaza, https://arawaza.com/product/new-arawaza-onyx-oxygen-karate/, and I chose it simply because of the fact that I love pink and it is limited edition. I am very new to martial arts, and just had my first lesson in karate last wednesday.

So my question is, what are your peoples experience with the arawaza onyx oxygen? Is it good for everyday training? I am asking for this particular gi, and not arawaza in general.

Also, how see-through is it once you start sweating a little bit?

Kind regards,
Jessica

sensei8
KF Sensei
KF Sensei

Styles: Shindokan Saitou-ryu [Shuri-te/Okinawa-te based]

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2022 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to KF, Gamemistress Jessica; glad that you're here!!

I've no experience with the onyx oxygen gi from Arawaza. Due to it being lightweight, it'd be an excellent gi for a beginner because a medium/heavy gi will overly task a beginner on the floor.

As far as the "see through" aspect, wear an appropriate shirt underneath the gi. To know for sure, once the gi arrives, dunk it under some water, then put it on to see for yourself.

Gamemistress Jessica
White Belt
White Belt

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2022 10:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sensei8 wrote:

I've no experience with the onyx oxygen gi from Arawaza. Due to it being lightweight, it'd be an excellent gi for a beginner because a medium/heavy gi will overly task a beginner on the floor.