Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

ashworth
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Styles: Shotokan, IJR Karate, Iaido, Kobudo

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 2:37 pm    Post subject: Cars! Reply with quote

Just a quick rant on cars!

So I have been driving for about 8 years now, have never really been in a position to save and buy a half decent car, so have always bought old second hand cars, have had about 6 different cars! and i am finding it frustrating that I'm always spending out money just for a car that I'm going to need repair 6-8 months down the line.

My current car, Honda Civic, is the latest pain in my bum! whilst I admit is hasn't been a bad car for the past 6 months, and I knew the clutch didn't have a lot of life left in it I was kinda hoping it would last at least a year, but in the past week its started playing up and struggling to go into gear sometimes, so now I'm worrying every time I take it out.

So this time I'm putting my foot down, I have decided that I'm not going to spend the money on it to replace the clutch just so something else can go wrong in a few months time, I have also decided that I'm not going to fix the situation by going out and struggling to find the money to buy another old second hand car. This time I'm going for a brand new car! obviously I can't afford to buy a new car, but have been looking at dealership's finance deals and spoken to a few people that have done that sort of thing and it definitely seems worth it! especially now some dealers are throwing in insurance with the deal all for one monthly payment.

I was always planning looking into this but was going to be in a couple of months after my holiday, but now I'm being forced to take action now...

Sooooo people on this board that are in the UK; whats your opinion on car finance deals? is it something you have done before?