Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> General Martial Arts Discussion
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

Are you a Christian Martial Artist ??
Yes, I can do ALL things thru Christ Jesus who strengthens me !!
55%
 55%  [ 48 ]
No, but Martial Arts still rock !!
44%
 44%  [ 38 ]
Total Votes : 86

Bro_Joey_Gowdy
White Belt
White Belt

Styles: Chi Ki So JKD

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2002 5:25 pm    Post subject: Christian Martial Artist ?? Reply with quote

Are any of you Christian Martial Artists ??
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger

three60roundhouse
Pre-Black Belt
Pre-Black Belt

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2002 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am a Christian, I am a martial artist, but I don't allow nor want these two things to cross paths at this point in training. I go to a Catholic school, I go to my academy, but I don't "hit the heavy bag for Jesus" because I never had religion as one of the motivations for training. In fact, many of the religion teachers in school aren't too fond of the idea of me letting myself get beaten up a few days a week...

And besides, I have a hard time believing "the guy upstairs" really approves of all the time I spend with guys in my guard
Girls kick butt!

omnifinite
Purple Belt
Purple Belt

Styles: Hapkido | Kempo | Jujitsu

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2002 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it matter?

LeaF
Black Belt
Black Belt

Styles: Goju Ryu Karate-do and Okinawan Kobudo

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2002 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote