Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> General Martial Arts Discussion
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

MuayTB1
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2001 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey, any body here have suggestions for a Man that wants to fight for a living? I am not really sure about it thou. I love to fight and I am ready to fight for a living.

Here is a list bad and Good:

Bad: 1) Can't even feed my self because of the money

2) Parents dont' want me to fight

3) So hard to find the right training place and transportion is hard.

Good: 1) I love to fight

2) I want to fight

3) I have to fight

Any body here really want to do somthing but just not sure about it?

moobrack
Black Belt
Black Belt

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2001 4:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I want to start my own forum .I have the money to buy domain and host but It will need a lot of attention.
Any thoughts?

www.universaldojo.com Coming Soon
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger

DarkMonkey
Yellow Belt
Yellow Belt

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2001 4:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't bother. Unless you have a solid site to back up the forums there seems little point. I know Karateforums goes against the norm in that respect but it has kickboxing.com backing it up and it's also part of the "iFroggy network". Forums are cool but you need a plan to keep them active, you should have some original content to attract the sorts of people you wish to participate in the forums, and preferably a good design and domain combo too.

As for jobs... I'm not sure exactly what the question you're asking is... but bodyguarding seems to be the most popular job that requires lots of fighting skill.