Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

Spiderlegs
White Belt
White Belt

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 4:38 am    Post subject: Hi guys, newbie here lookin for a bit of advice. Reply with quote

Hey guys, this is my first post so hey, my deal is this, I want to get into Karate again, I did it for a while when I was about 14, im 24 now, I got as far as my second belt and then stopped for some unknown reason which I definitly regret now, im trying to choose a style and thats where I could use the help, there are 2 place near me that look alrite, one is a Shotokan school and the other is Seido, the Shotokan sounds alot better and sounds pretty similar to what I did before but the Seido is alot cheaper, I've checked out a few posts here and it seems some people dont have a very high regard for the Seido, Im just wondering I guess, which one you guys recommend. Im goin along to the Shotokan tomorrow for a free go anyway to see what its like but any input from you guys would be awesome.

ps1
Black Belt
Black Belt

Styles: Chuan Fa, Shotokan, JJJ, BJJ

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:32 am    Post subject: Re: Hi guys, newbie here lookin for a bit of advice. Reply with quote

Spiderlegs wrote: