Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> Health and Fitness
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

Soak
White Belt
White Belt

Styles: Karate, BJJ

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 4:41 pm    Post subject: How do you deal with neverending stress? Reply with quote

In a word, I'm in second year software engineering and I'm extremely stressed out. I have no time for anything whatsoever... I've even given up my jiu jitsu training habits to try to find more time for the schoolwork. I perhaps inadvisably cut meditation out of my week too to cram in more study hours as well. It's burnt me out totally.

Starting on the christmas break I'll have in a few weeks, I'll be resuming jiu jitsu training, but I have to ask you guys: have any of you got any tricks or techniques or philosophies that will help me to get through my program? It's drained me, and martial arts philosophy seems honestly to be the most fruitful place to look. I dislike my program and school (but not the subject matter), and I know that's one of my major hurdles.

I feel like Bruce Lee, in my shoes, with the same brain power, would be thriving, because of his outlook and mental calm. I need to know how to get that.

Anyone with any words?

Harkon72
Black Belt
Black Belt

Styles: Okinawan Karate, Aikido, Ninpo.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just remember the trust that the Universe provides us with what we really need, always, is all we need to know. However we label our philosophy, man has found a remarkably similar way of thinking for thousands of years. We receive just what our thoughts send out. Hone your body, Stimulate your mind and Calm your spirit. So Pushups, Chess and Zen seems to be the recipe for success.

JusticeZero
Black Belt
Black Belt

Styles: Capoeira Angola

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote