Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> Kung Fu, JKD, Wing Chun, Tai Chi, and Chinese Martial Arts
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

Shaolin13
White Belt
White Belt

PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:14 pm    Post subject: Korean Kung Fu Reply with quote

Hi, I studied Praying Mantis Kung Fu years ago in Colorado under Grandmaster Chul Woo Jung where he taught TKD TSD Hapkido and Kung Fu under the Moo Duk Kwan. I'm looking for any information on him and the Kung Fu form that he taught. I believe that it was a Northern Mantis form and as the beginning part of that form he taught "Taun Te's" and "Taun Kwan's". I believe the Taun Te's are a variation on Tan Tui but I cannot find any information anywhere to confirm this. Also, I cannot find any information at all on the Taun Kwans and all the schools that taught this style have closed either before or since the pandemic. If there is anyone who has any information that can help me it would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Himokiri Karate
Member of the Month
Member of the Month

Styles: Boxing, Korean Karate

PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2021 8:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Korean Kung Fu Reply with quote

Shaolin13 wrote: