Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

drk94
White Belt
White Belt

Styles: Kyokushinkai

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 8:33 am    Post subject: Kumite advices Reply with quote

Hello guys,

we recently started doing kumite in our dojo, at the end of every lesson (like the last 15 minutes) and it has been very, very tough.

Against other men it's very hard cause you feel every punch/kick and it feels almost impossible to break through their guard, at least for me, i've tried doing feints, bouncing on the side etc but i just cant break their defense!

It's surely cause i'm new to fighting and i have to get the hang of it but i'm still enjoying it a lot so far.

I still don't know how to fight against women in kumite cause i'm afraid to hurt them, so i only attack them with kicks (still learning the proper technique) and i try to parry the majority of their attacks.

any advices for a white belt ?

Osu!

Wastelander
KF Sensei
KF Sensei

Styles: Shorin-Ryu, Shuri-Ryu, Judo, KishimotoDi

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote