Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> Share Your Testing, Grading, or Promotion
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

jillsocci
White Belt
White Belt

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 2:36 pm    Post subject: testing fees? Reply with quote

Hi everyone! I'm new to Karate forum. I am online looking for info on the cost of black belt test. Maybe you can help me? I have been training for 3 years in Tae Kwon Do and love my training. Along the way every test has been $50 - $60 but now I am ready to test for my black belt and I find out from a classmate that the BB test is $6000 yes six thousand dollars. When I ask my Masters they kind of beat around the bush and then say that this is true. This seem WRONG to me. If this is the appropriate price then I stand corrected but even so don't you think they should mention this at some point in the last 3 years? At least so I can save? If you have any in fo or links that I may be able to show to them to tell them this is outrageous please let me know! Thanks!

patusai
Black Belt
Black Belt

Styles: So Ryu, Shorin Ryu, Isshin Ryu

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I'll bite...Come on, this has to be a joke....but...