Add KarateForums.com
Username:    Password:
Remember Me?    
   I Lost My Password!
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    KarateForums.com Forum Index -> Kung Fu, JKD, Wing Chun, Tai Chi, and Chinese Martial Arts
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Press on the post.

ad
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2003 6:49 pm    Post subject: Going to China to train in the Shaolin Temple Reply with quote

hey all,
ive recently been thinking of going to China to train in the Shaolin temple for one of there 4-8 weeks schemes. i dont really have much knowledge ot whats its going to be like but i do know that communication will be little and that the training will be tough. I am a commited martial artist though so i would think that the training will be an enlightening experience for me. Anyways do any of you know anything about the trainining in Shaolin temple and whether it would actually be a good idea to actually go and train there or not. If anyone of you has any information about it, it would be most helpful to me
Ad
http://www.selfdefencehelp.co.uk
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger

omnifinite
Purple Belt
Purple Belt

Styles: Hapkido | Kempo | Jujitsu

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2003 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Someone else on the forum (Henry South) is supposedly there or going there soon. Maybe you can wait for some of his updates? If you decide to go please tell us all about it when you get back... it would be very appreciated I think.

jmd161
Orange Belt
Orange Belt

Styles: Hak Fu Mun (Black Tiger) Swai Jiao

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2003 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote